Just weeks ahead of the season starting, Louisville Women’s Basketball released the full schedule for the 2020-2021 season.

As with everything else in 2020, we will see some changes with how the season is laid out. The ACC has broken up teams into 3 regions. The Cards are set to play in the North region with Boston College, Notre Dame, Pittsburgh, and Syracuse. The Central region includes Duke, North Carolina, NC State, Virginia, and Virginia Tech. In the South region we will see Clemson, Florida State, Georgia Tech, Miami, and Wake Forest. Each team will have 20 conference games broken down with 4 regional home games, 4 regional away games, 5 non regional home games, 5 non regional away games, and 2 non regional games in a home and away or a combination.

The Cardinals will host Eastern Kentucky, Bellarmine, North Carolina, Florida State, Miami, Pittsburgh, Boston College, NC State, Syracuse, Notre Dame, Georgia Tech, and Clemson at the KFC Yum! Center this season. They’ll spend their away games at Middle Tennesse, Cincinnati, Duke, Virginia, Florida State, Wake Forest, Virginia Tech, Boston College, Syracuse, Pittsburgh, and Notre Dame with a neutral site game against UConn.

Louisville will enter the season as the ACC favorite and the #5 team on the AP poll.

Louisville Women’s Basketball 2020-2021 Schedule

Middle TennesseeNovember 25
CincinnatiNovember 28
Eastern KentuckyNovember 29
UConn*December 4*
BellarmineDecember 6
DukeDecember 10
North CarolinaDecember 13
Florida StateDecember 17
MiamiDecember 20
DukeDecember 31
VirginiaJanuary 3
PittsburghJanuary 7
Florida StateJanuary 10
Boston CollegeJanuary 14
NC StateJanuary 18
Wake ForestJanuary 24
Virginia TechJanuary 28
SyracuseFebruary 1
Boston CollegeFebruary 4
Notre DameFebruary 7
Georgia TechFebruary 11
SyracuseFebruary 14
PittsburghFebruary 18
ClemsonFebruary 21
Notre DameFebruary 28



*Neutral Site

The following two tabs change content below.

TCZ Comments